Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Murtaza Arif, MD -  - Gastroenterology

Katy Digestive Center

Murtaza Arif, MD

Gastroenterology located in Katy, TX

14 total reviews

Dr. Murtaza Arif always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Murtaza Arif below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janice O.
Submitted 10/31/19
The staff and Dr. Arif are the best. Always so friendly and helpful. Dr. Arif listens and takes action when needed. He's so amazing!
Eric A.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr. Arif is very thorough and provides appropriate options for future care. He answers pertinent questions and has a caring attitude.
Leticia G.
Submitted 09/25/19
The doctor was very attentive and patient answering my questions.
Carl T.
Submitted 09/18/19
I met Dr Arif for the first time at Katy Memorial Herman Hospital when experiencing blood loss due to an unknown ulcer. Doctor Arif skillfully diagnosed the problem after ordering tests. He treats his patients with sincere care for their comfort and informed knowledge of their diagnosis with detailed treatment plans
Mitra S.
Submitted 09/13/19
Very good bedside manner, explain everything and not rushed to get out. Wait time was very little to be seen.
Khalid I.
Submitted 09/09/19
Everything was great. Professional support staff. Highly competent doctor, good communicator. Doctor giving all the answers, explaining the result of procedure performed earlier, path forward, dos and don'ts for healthy living.
Sarem Y.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. Arif is one of the most knowledgeable and caring doctors in Houston. His practice is family oriented and Dr. Arif really goes above and beyond for his patients. Highly recommended!
Stacy E.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr and his medical assistant were very nice. Very professional. Made me feel cared about. Dr answered my questions fully I would definitely recommend this place
Tammy B.
Submitted 05/06/19
Never pleasant to have gastro trouble but he was a warrior at the hospital and an even nicer person at our follow up office visit
Ruby M.
Submitted 04/12/19
The only thing I would like to suggest is the wait time. I waited a little over an hour. I hope this is not a normal occurrence but just one of those really busy days for Dr. Arif. Otherwise, I really liked Dr. Arif. He's very professional and pleasant. There are physicians who are way too professional to the point of cold. That's not good either because the patient needs to feel comfortable with his or her physician. Thank you for a really good experience.
Shannon S.
Submitted 03/29/19
Love how everyone pays attention to my needs and concerns and they listen to you. Dr Arif is very personable and very attentive.
Jo Ann J.
Submitted 03/29/19
No wait time, courteous staff, and the doctor is. Exceptional.
Todd D.
Submitted 03/29/19
I was in for a follow up and the staff were friendly as usal and my wait was not too long.
Robert M.
Submitted 03/28/19
Everyone was very personable .Dr Arif explained everything to the fullest.The staff is very nice.The office is very clean